Menu Apply Donate

2014 Alumni Hall of Fame Gala #AHOF2014

08 October 2014
Cipriani Wall Street
  • 55 Wall Street, New York, NY 10005
  • 6:00 pm - 11:00 pm EDT

HSF’s Alumni Hall of Fame (AHOF) Gala event, to be held October 8, 2014, at Cipriani’s in New York City, honors distinguished Latinos whose personal journeys to success exemplify the goals and values of the Hispanic Scholarship Fund.  Notable past inductees include Honorary Rosie Rios (Treasurer of the United States), Dr. Richard Carmona (U.S. Surgeon General), Anthony Romero (Executive Director, ACLU), Raul Yzaguirre (former United States Ambassador to the Dominican Republic), Honorary Jose Huizar (Member of the Los Angeles City Council), Luis Ubinas (Former President, Ford Foundation), and Cesar Conde (Executive Vice President, NBC Universal). At each event, we recognize two HSF Alum inductees, one honorary inductee, and one corporate honoree.

6:00 p.m. Event Registration
6:30 p.m. Cocktail Reception
7:30 p.m. Dinner and Awards
9:30 p.m. Nightcap Reception



Sponsorship & Ticket

Event Type:
  • Alumni
  • Community Partner
  • Speaker
  • Sponsor

About The Speakers

  • Carmen Rita Wong
  • Fidel A. Vargas
  • James McNamara
  • Pat Callahan
  • Frank Ros
  • Nely Galán
  • Tim Hanlon
  • Juan Galarraga
  • Margarita Flores
  • Anthony Salcido
  • Rudy M. Beserra





Honorary Inductee: Frank Ros

Honorary Inductee: Frank Ros

Vice President, Hispanic Strategies (ret.)
The Coca-Cola Company

Alumni Inductee: Dr. Vasti Torres

Alumni Inductee: Dr. Vasti Torres

Dean of the College of Education
University of South Florida - Tampa

Alumni Inductee: Juan Sepúlveda

Alumni Inductee: Juan Sepúlveda

Senior Vice President, Station Services

Corporate Partner of the Year: Wells Fargo

Corporate Partner of the Year: Wells Fargo

Accepting the Award:
Patricia R. Callahan
Senior Executive Vice President, Chief Administrative Officer
Wells Fargo & Company

©2015 Hispanic Scholarship Fund All rights reserved. | HSF Press | Privacy Policy

Send Us A Message